New on 500px : Kentucky Plied by BryanSwan by BryanSwan

I’m typically a rather fair-weather hiker, I don’t care to go out if it’s drizzly unless I’m guaranteed to get something good (for the most part). But since I was in the area, and it had been over 15 years since I’d been to Oregon’s Kentucky Falls, I wasn’t going to pass up the chance to…get really, really rained on. Fortunately the trail isn’t muddy, it’s well graded, and the drive up is nice and pleasant given how far out in the middle of nowhere it is.

I probably picked up about 10lbs of water for the hike out. I think I could have stayed drier had I jumped fully clothed into a lake. Oh, and my shin also got into a fight with a rock, and the rock won pretty resoundingly – still have a substantial bruise over a month later.

But damn if I wouldn’t do it all again at the drop of a hat. It’s one of those places you just put up with whatever life throws at you, because it’s worth it.

via 500px http://ift.tt/28OVUri

Leave a Reply

