New on 500px : Wrapped Around the Dark by Pcoskun by Pcoskun

More excessively hot days have me going through my hard drive to remember places and moments from when the temps were well below 100 degrees. I took this image over a year ago while exploring some areas around Mono Lake in California. Mono lake is one of my favorite places to shoot, and the ever changing conditions here are one of the main reasons why. Scenes that were present months before were all but a memory with the different water levels. I’ve never shot the same scene twice here. It was also pleasantly cool on this day (it was late April after all), and there wasn’t anybody else on this side of the lake. The sunset was even really nice, but for the most part looking further to the north and back east (behind me here). I haven’t been back up here yet this year as I have found myself going at least once since 2012. Perhaps it is almost time to make a return visit to this region and play around in the mountains and tufa formations here at the lake.

via 500px http://ift.tt/28S6Vpc

Leave a Reply

