New on 500px : Pucker Factor by cwexplorationphotography by cwexplorationphotography

Tahoma: An Intimate Look at Mt. Rainier
When I used to climb a lot more in my early 20’s there was something we affectionately dubbed the pucker factor. Basically that meant that the situation was sketchy enough to give you that uneasy feeling in the pit of your stomach. I’ve only found myself in situations like that a handful of times, but Rainier was definitely one of them. I remember ascending the Cleaver by headlamp at 1am after a sleepless night thinking to myself that this is f’ing crazy. One slip and it was definitely over. This image comes from the main flank of Rainier right above Paradise. The knife edge reminds me of some of the terrain we encountered on our climb. Definitely pucker factor worthy.

Mt. Rainier, WA

via 500px http://ift.tt/28KXhb6

Leave a Reply

